London International Mime Festival 2013 – I’ve got my tickets, have you got yours?

2 Comments

Now I know that for the last two years I’ve raved about the London International Mime Festival (one post is here , the other here )and said “I was going to go”, and then never quite made it the last two years, much to my chagrin.

HOWEVER I’m pleased to say I’ve booked up for a couple of the shows for 2013’s and I can’t wait.

As I’ve said previously, this is a real highlight of the theatrical calendar and a great start to the year. It also gives me a chance to catch some international theatre, which I think is really important as it is so easy to get caught up in the UK (and London) centric theatrical world sometimes. Although it’s great to see some of the UK’s top talent too.

Back by popular demand Gandini Juggling

I’m off to see The Gandini Jugglers show Smashed, which is coming back by popular demand. I managed to catch 10 mins of them this summer outside the National Theatre and that was enough for me to make them top of my list for this festival.

Wolfe Bowart’s piece Letter’s End, looks just like the sort of physical theatre play I enjoy.

Australia’s Wolfe Bowart is the only other one I’ve currently got tickets for as his show Letter’s End looks like just my cup of tea. Others I’m hoping to catch are Switzerland’s Zimmermann & de Perrot in Hans Was Heiri and the UK’s Invisible Thread’s, Les Hommes Vides also looks like an interesting piece.

Zimmermann & de Perrot’s set for Hans Was Heiri looks fantastic.

The full line up can be found here. It usually sells out so get your tickets asap. See you there!

2 thoughts on “London International Mime Festival 2013 – I’ve got my tickets, have you got yours?

  1. Pingback: Snow And Wardrobes, But No Narnia In Sight | Theatre Thoughts Blog

  2. Pingback: Gandini Juggling – Smashed – Royal Opera House Linbury Studio – Review | Theatre Thoughts Blog

Leave a Reply

